Four Holiday Inspired Looks (that prove a leopard clutch goes with everything!)

For several weeks I have been anxiously prepping for this post! Planning every single detail of each look, I counted down the days till I could officially launch this blog! Of course, as the saying goes, life happens, and boy did it happen! So many things kept getting backed up leading to today, and of course the weather forecast said that there would only be one sunny day this week. “Perfect!” I thought to myself. “I’ll have my hair and makeup done before work and as soon as I get home I’ll do a quick little shoot with my outfits! No biggie!” Of course, it just had to be the day where my makeup was such an epic fail I completely removed most of it before hurriedly heading out the door to work, which was much busier than usual. That lead me to stay after hours to finish all the closing paperwork. To make matters worse, I had forgotten a few parcels that I was supposed to bring to work with me to mail. I had to drive all the way back home, then to the Post Office, before finally getting them shipped off. Talk about it not being my day! All that to say, the moment I finally arrived back home, I quickly threw my hair in the messiest sock bun, and slapped some bright red lipstick on before rushing to get in the outfit shots I needed before sunset. Haha! So please, forgive the super grainy images, I really did try the best I could with what I had to work with! Please keep scrolling to view all the looks and links to featured products.

For my first look, I wanted to go with a super flashy mix, and what says flashy better than a (similar) sequin skirt and a giant plaid (similar) blanket scarf?! (Nothing would be the correct answer bahaha!)

IMG_8227.JPG

Throw in a cozy (similar) cable knit sweater and (similar) red heels and you’re set for any Holiday event! Also,  this adorable leopard clutch seriously goes with anything and everything! I think the fact that I used it with every look says it all!

IMG_8228.JPG

 

For my second look, I wanted to go with a classic hunter green piece. This pleated chiffon skirt was love at first sight for me, and it seemed most naturally paired with a chunky (similar) sweater and (similar) pearl necklace.

IMG_8223.JPG

Fun pointed toe studded heels complete the look!

IMG_8224.JPG

 

For my third Holiday look I wanted to go full out girly with the poofiest tulle skirt I could find! (Why yes, I did do a twirl or two in this fabulous gem! Ha!)

IMG_8222.JPG

I again paired it with my bright red sweater and heels, and added a super blingy silver statement necklace to top of the look!

IMG_8211.JPG

 

For my fourth and final look, I went for a classic silver and maroon pairing with pops of metallic. I obviously did not have to iron this (similar) maroon skirt so please forgive me. (I was just happy to get this shot in before the sun had set. Shew!)

IMG_8225.JPG

Again, a cable knit (similar) sweater seemed like a natural pairing. (Anyone else notice this pattern today? Haha!)

IMG_8226.JPG

(similar) Gold cap toe heels and gold and silver (similar) choker necklace finish off this look!!

 

I hope these four festive looks have inspired you to try a similar look of your own this Holiday Season! As you can see, a great fail safe formula to creating your own version, would be:

A chunky cable knit sweater + midi skirt + heels + statement necklace or scarf + leopard clutch = An Easy & Fab Festive Look!

Tag me on any of my social media if you recreate any of these outfits – I would absolutely LOVE to see your remixes! Thanks so much for stopping by Bellas! Have a wonderful and blessed Merry Christmas! (Please feel free to share this Post on your social media if you found it helpful or inspiring!)

Xoxo, Mel

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Janet Lowe says:

    Congratulations on your first post, it’s perfect! All of your looks are beautiful, and so are you 💚 Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe you are the sweetest Janet!!! ❤️ Thank you for taking the time to check it out – means a lot to me!!! Merry Christmas to you as well!!!! 😘🎄😘🎄😘🎄

      Like

  2. Great job Mel! So very proud of you! Such an inspiration too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe thank you so much!!!! I really appreciate you checking it out and for the love!!! Have a wonderful day sweet friend!!!!

      Like

  3. Kimberly says:

    Loved this post! You did great! Your writing is simple and easy to follow…perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Kimberly!!! I’m happy to hear it!!! I was never a great writer in school so I was worried how well it would flow haha! Thanks for stopping by!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

